All Officers and Staff

Officers and Staff

Samuel R. Marshall – President and CEO

With over thirty years of experience and an unrivaled passion for the industry, Sam Marshall leads the Insurance Federation as its President and CEO. Sam joined the Insurance Federation in 1986 after three years with the Insurance Department and, in the intervening time, has developed the reputation of an industry leader in business and political circles.

Jonathan C. Greer – Vice President

Jonathan joined the Insurance Federation in 2003 following four years in the Insurance Department during the Ridge Administration during which time he held the positions of Director of Policy and Legislative Liaison. Prior to that, Jonathan worked for four years as a legislative aide for the Senate of Pennsylvania. Jonathan is based in the Insurance Federation’s Harrisburg office.

Marybeth H. Dob – Treasurer

The Insurance Federation’s longest serving employee, Marybeth joined the Insurance Federation in 1984 and serves as its Treasurer. Marybeth also oversees the day to day administrative operations of the Insurance Federation and PIPAC and is based in the Philadelphia office.

Lisa Kuntz

Lisa joined the Insurance Federation in 2002 as an executive assistant and receptionist for the Harrisburg office staff. Since that time Lisa has expanded her roles which include assistance with PIPAC and other functions of the Harrisburg office.

Deborah Watson

Deborah joined the Insurance Federation in 2002 and serves as executive assistant to the Philadelphia office where she serves as our receptionist and assists in the day to day operations of the office. And like Lisa, Deborah assists in meeting the expectations and needs of our member companies.